Author Interview · Blog Tour · Book reviews

Love Somebody

TITLE: Love SomebodyAUTHOR: Rachel RoasekPUBLISHER: Farrar, Straus and GirouxRELEASE DATE: January 11th, 2022GENRES: YOUNG ADULT FICTION---Contemporary, RomanceBUY LINK: https://bookshop.org/a/11727/9780374388966 SYNOPSIS: A sparkling YA debut rom-com about a popular high-school girl, her ex-boyfriend-turned-best-friend, and the girl they both fall for--perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli or Casey McQuiston. Sam Dickson is a charismatic actress, ambitious and… Continue reading Love Somebody

Blog Tour · Book reviews

The Chosen One

The Chosen One by Echo BrownGenre: Young Adult ContemporaryPublishing Date: January 4, 2022 Synopsis: Echo Brown testifies to the disappointments and triumphs of a Black first-generation college student in this fearless exploration of the first year experience. There are many watchers and they are always white. That’s the first thing Echo notices as she settles into… Continue reading The Chosen One

Blog Tour

Keisha and the rise of the Legacy

Title: Keisha and the Rise of the LegacyAuthor: T.R. TellsPublisher: Self-publishedPublication date: 14 September 2021Age group: Middle GradeGenres: Fantasy Synopsis: What would you do if you found out that magic and monsters were real, and you were born to stop them? 14-year-old Keisha Alighieri thought she was just a normal teenager and that her biggest… Continue reading Keisha and the rise of the Legacy

Blog Tour

The art of running away

The Art of Running Away by Sabrina KlecknerGenre: Middle Grade ContemporaryPublishing Date: November 16, 2021 Synopsis Twelve-year-old Maisie is an artist. When she’s in front of her sketchbook or apprenticing at Glenna’s Portraits, the family-run art shop her grandmother started, the world makes sense. She doesn’t think about Calum, her brother who mysteriously left home… Continue reading The art of running away

Book reviews

And They Lived Happily Ever After

Book Name: And They Lived Happily Ever AfterAuthor Name: Therese Beharrie Genre: Contemporary, Women's Fiction, RomanceTrigger Warnings (from author's note): anxiety disorder with on page panic attacks, foster care and adoption, mentions deceased parentsGoodreads Link Review Where do I even begin with this book y'all? It's such an amazing read... Fight me if you think it… Continue reading And They Lived Happily Ever After

Blog Tour · Book reviews

This is Our Rainbow

This is our Rainbow: 16 Stories of Her, Him, Them, and Us Edited by Katherine Locke and Nicole MellebyGenre: Middle Grade AnthologyPublishing Date: October 19, 2021 Synopsis: The first LGBTQIA+ anthology for middle-graders featuring stories for every letter of the acronym, including realistic, fantasy, and sci-fi stories by authors like Justina Ireland, Marieke Nijkamp, Alex… Continue reading This is Our Rainbow

Author Interview · Blog Tour

Everything Within and In Between

Everything Within and In Between by Nikki BarthelmessGenre: Young Adult ContemporaryPublishing Date: October 5, 2021 Synopsis: I Am Not Your Perfect Mexican Daughter meets Color Me In in Everything Within and In Between where Ri Fernández struggles to reclaim a heritage and a mother from her strict grandmother who has kept Ri away from both. For Ri Fernández’s… Continue reading Everything Within and In Between

Author Interview · Blog Tour · Book reviews

The Holiday Switch

The Holiday Switch by Tif MarceloGenre: Young Adult Holiday RomancePublishing Date: October 5, 2021 Synopsis: A paperback original romance about a bookish Filipino-American girl who crosses paths with the innkeeper’s aggravating nephew–but when they accidentally switch phones, their newly discovered secrets draw them together. Lila Castro is ready to take on her last winter break… Continue reading The Holiday Switch