Blog Tour · Book reviews

It All Comes Back to You

It All Comes Back to You by Farah Naz RishiGenre: Young Adult ContemporaryPublishing Date: September 14, 2021 Synopsis: Content Warnings: References to death of a parent, references to drug use, emotional abuse, anxiety, guilt (added - references to withdrawal symptoms, bullying, islamophobia and arson) After Kiran Noorani’s mom died, Kiran vowed to keep her dad… Continue reading It All Comes Back to You

Blog Tour · Book reviews

The Bones of Ruin

TITLE: The Bones of RuinAUTHOR: Sarah RaughleyPUBLISHER: Simon PulseRELEASE DATE: September 7th, 2021GENRES: YOUNG ADULT FICTION---Historical, FantasyBUY LINK: https://bookshop.org/a/11727/9781534453562 SYNOPSIS: As an African tightrope dancer in Victorian London, Iris is used to being strange. She is certainly a strange sight for leering British audiences always eager for the spectacle of colonial curiosity. But Iris also… Continue reading The Bones of Ruin

Author Interview · Blog Tour

Dangerous Play – Emma Kress – Author Interview

TITLE: Dangerous PlayAUTHOR: Emma KressPUBLISHER: Roaring Brook PressRELEASE DATE: August 3rd, 2021GENRES: YOUNG ADULT FICTION---ContemporaryBUY LINK: https://bookshop.org/a/11727/9781250750488 A fierce team of girls takes back the night in this propulsive, electrifying, and high-stakes YA debut from Emma Kress. Zoe Alamandar has one goal: win the State Field Hockey Championships and earn a scholarship that will get… Continue reading Dangerous Play – Emma Kress – Author Interview

Author Interview · Blog Tour · Book reviews

Gearbreakers

Title: GearbreakersAuthor: Zoe Hana MikutaPublisher: Feiwel & Friends / Macmillan PublishersPublication Date: June 29th, 2021Genres: Young Adult, Science Fiction Synopsis: Two girls on opposite sides of a war discover they're fighting for a common purpose--and falling for each other--in Zoe Hana Mikuta's high-octane debut Gearbreakers, perfect for fans of Pacific Rim, Pierce Brown's Red Rising… Continue reading Gearbreakers

Author Interview · Blog Tour · Book reviews

A Sisterhood of Secret Ambitions

TITLE: A Sisterhood of Secret AmbitionsAUTHOR: Sheena BoekwegPUBLISHER: Feiwel & FriendsRELEASE DATE: June 1st, 2021GENRE(S): YOUNG ADULT FICTION--HistoricalBUY LINK: https://bookshop.org/a/11727/9781250770981 SYNOPSIS: Behind every powerful man is a trained woman, and behind every trained woman is the Society. It started with tea parties and matchmaking, but is now a countrywide secret. Gossips pass messages in recipes,… Continue reading A Sisterhood of Secret Ambitions

Blog Tour · Book reviews

Down with this ship

Down with This Ship by Katie KingmanGenre: Young Adult ContemporaryPublishing Date: June 8, 2021 Synopsis: Content warning: Light bullying Kole Miller does one thing really well: write fanfiction for the show The Space Game. Everything else is a struggle: like managing her anxiety, frequent crushes, and plans after high school. But when her blog, Spacer,… Continue reading Down with this ship

Book reviews

Hana Khan Carries On

Title: Hana Khan Carries OnAuthor: Uzma Jalaluddin  Publisher: Harper AvenuePublication Date: April 13th, 2021Genres: Contemporary Synopsis: From the author of Ayesha at Last comes a sparkling new rom-com for fans of “You’ve Got Mail,” set in two competing halal restaurants Sales are slow at Three Sisters Biryani Poutine, the only halal restaurant in the close-knit… Continue reading Hana Khan Carries On

Blog Tour · Book reviews

It Goes Like This

It Goes Like This by Miel MorelandGenre: Young Adult ContemporaryPublishing Date: May 18, 2021 Synopsis: Content Warnings: primary trigger warning – Misgendering and none of it is done maliciously (although it’s still obviously harmful to the non-binary character) and hospitals / Minor mentions of: biphobia, homophobia, substance addiction, eating disorders/body image, grief/loss of a parent.… Continue reading It Goes Like This

Blog Tour · Book reviews

The Immortal Game

The Immortal Game by Talia Rothschild & A.C. HarveyGenre: Young Adult FantasyPublishing Date: May 25, 2021 Synopsis: Content Warning: Emotional abuse, battle scenes, up-close death An exiled goddess goes on a quest to clear her name and save Mount Olympus in Talia Rothschild & A. C. Harvey’s action-packed young adult debut, The Immortal Game!Galene, daughter of… Continue reading The Immortal Game